Expunging Illegal or Fraudulent Use of A Credit Card in Tennessee

Expungement of a conviction for illegal or fraudulent use of a credit card in Tennessee can be a complex process. It’s important to consult with an attorney who is knowledgeable about Tennessee expungement laws to get accurate and up-to-date information.

In Tennessee, expungement eligibility and requirements are defined by specific statutes, including TCA (Tennessee Code Annotated) Section 40-32-101. To determine if your conviction for illegal and fraudulent use of a credit card is eligible for expungement, consider the following factors:

  1. Eligibility criteria: The specific criteria for expungement eligibility can depend on various factors, including the severity of the offense and the applicable statutes. Review the relevant Tennessee laws, such as TCA 40-32-101, to understand the eligibility requirements for expungement of convictions related to illegal and fraudulent use of a credit card.
  2. Waiting period: Generally, there is a waiting period after completing your sentence, probation, or parole before you can apply for expungement. The waiting period can vary depending on the severity of the offense and other factors. Ensure that you have fulfilled all the terms of your sentence, including any probation or parole requirements, before pursuing expungement.
  3. No subsequent convictions: Typically, you must not have any subsequent convictions after the offense you wish to expunge. Having subsequent convictions may disqualify you from expungement.
  4. Petition process: The expungement process usually involves filing a petition with the court in the county where the conviction occurred. You will need to provide relevant information and documentation, such as the case number, dates, and details of the offense, as well as any supporting evidence of your eligibility for expungement.
  5. Legal assistance: Given the complexity of the expungement process, it is advisable to work with an attorney who can guide you through the process, evaluate your eligibility, help prepare the necessary paperwork, and represent your interests in court.

Are you ready to expunge your illegal or fraudulent use of a credit card conviction in Tennessee? We can help!

Read More

1st Offense Tennessee DUI

The punishment for a 1st offense DUI in Tennessee can be severe. According to Tennessee Law the following punishments are required

A Minimum .08 (BAC) [T.C.A. 55-10-401] [T.C.A. 55-10-403]

  • 48 hours up to 11 months, 29 days for offenders in violation of 55-10-401
  • .20 BAC or greater minimum jail time 7 consecutive days
  • License revocation for 1 year – Restricted License available
  • You will be ordered to participate in an alcohol and drug treatment program
  • Pay restitution to any person suffering physical injury or personal loss
  • $350-$1,500 fine
  • With towing, bail, attorney, high risk insurance, court costs, school, and reinstatement fees, your first offense average costs could add up to $4,900
  • Ignition Interlock Device installed at your expense. Minimum first year costs could exceed $1,000.00
  • If two (2) convictions of DUI in 5 years, Ignition Interlock Device required for 6 months after reinstatement at your expense
  • Drug and Alcohol Treatment may be required at the judge’s discretion

If you or someone you know has been charged with a 1st offense DUI you need representation. This is where Moore Love come in. Contact us today and let’s discuss your case and options. Sometimes the police don’t do things right. Other times there are things that mitigate the situation. We can analyze your case. If a reduction or dismissal is possible we will represent you and get that best result. Contact us today

Read More