DUI 3rd Offense in Tennessee 

Tennessee has greatly increased the punishments and penalties for multiple DUI offenses. A third DUI in a ten year period carries with it certain enhancements.

These enhancements can sometimes be avoided. It depends on the uniqueness of each individual situation. No one case is like another.

What happens if you have a 3rd DUI in Tennessee?

Here are the punishments for a 3rd DUI in Tennessee

  • 120 days to 11 months, 29 days in jail
  • $1,100 to $10,000 mandatory fines
  • License revocation for 6 years/Restricted license available
  • Subject to vehicle seizure/forfeiture
  • Alcohol and drug treatment program
  • Ignition Interlock Device installed at your expense
  • If two (2) convictions of DUI in 5 years, Ignition Interlock Device required for 6 months after reinstatement at your expense

The jail time increases from 45 days for a 2nd DUI to 120 days for a 3rd DUI. You can lose your vehicle and your license.

The attorneys at Moore Love have experience with DUIs throughout Tennessee. If you or someone you know have been arrested and charged with a 3rd DUI in Tennessee it is important to have our representation by your side.

Contact us today.