2nd Offense DUI Punishment in Tennessee

A 1st offense DUI is serious enough. A 2nd offense DUI in Tennessee is even more of a potential problem.

The punishment for a second offense DUI in Tennessee is as follows

  • 45 days to 11 months, 29 days in jail
  • $600-$3,500 mandatory fine
  • License revocation for 2 years/Restricted License available
  • Subject to vehicle seizure/forfeiture
  • You will be ordered to attend an alcohol and drug treatment program
  • Ignition Interlock Device installed at your expense
  • If two (2) convictions of DUI in 5 years, Ignition Interlock Device required for 6 months after reinstatement at your expense
  • Pay restitution to any person suffering personal injury or loss

The thing that sticks out the most is 45 days in jail. That is the minimum.

If you have been charged with a second DUI in Tennessee you need representation. Just being charged doesn’t mean you will be found guilty and it doesn’t mean the worst of the worst will happen. The key to avoiding the punishments above is an effective attorney by your side.

Moore Love has experience representing people in Tennessee who have been charged with a 2nd DUI. Our expertise will work for you.

Do not hesitate. Contact us today